Scared, excited and who knows what else

So it’s been a few days since I last blogged, not much has happened really.

My parents are going to come with me to London for the 2 appointments when he sculpts my teeth and gums. Dad on the first day and Mum on the second. It was their idea, I think they’re a little worried as they know how badly I react to pain (lol). I must say I’m really pleased they offered, I didn’t really want to ask, as they’re busy people and I am 33 years old! But I must say I breathed a sigh of relief after the conversation with my mum :)

I’ve told a few people what I am having done, reactions are differing but all with the same theme. They’re pleased for me as they can tell that it is something that will make me happier but can’t imagine the outcome or the process I will have to go through!

It does seem that time is really dragging, I go for the impressions to be made next Tuesday, that seems ages away… I just want it to be done… The more I think about it the more my stomach churns but when that happens I have a little peek at the ‘before and after’ pictures and I know it’ll be worth it.

Talking to one friend today, I compared it to my fear of flying! I hate flying and I get so so nervous before a flight but I know that I want to get to the destination and it’s the only way, so I get on with it. This is the same. I want beautiful teeth and in order to achieve that I need to go through the ‘bad’ bits.

Till next time :) x

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

